This blog … ya THIS blog … this is what happens when I get bored

Three years ago today I sat in the world’s tiniest cubicle and wrote for the first time on a blog called “Thunderfish”. It is no more. It is now “Edge Of The Blade” thanks to a jerk who thought I was having an affair with his 300 pound wife so he ran off to San Diego and left her. And NO! I was not having an affair with her. And they got back together and he never apologized. Next time I see him I’m going to do something very un-Christian and pop him in the mouth. Thanks be to God.

This has been my place for 3 years to say what I want without fear of retribution, share my triumphs and struggles, make friends and discover that I’m not really alone.

I have been saddened that Hope of “Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam” is no longer writing. As well as a few others. I miss them as well as a bunch of others who stopped or didn’t write long enough to know how good they were.

Some of you people are crazy. Some of you share my affinity for crunchy sandwiches. Some of you share my opinion of politics. Some of you are about to doze off to sleep.

Some of you have shared your secrets. I have cried for you and you never knew it. I have laughed with you and waited anxiously to read your next words. Sundays I spend reading your secrets on PostSecret. And some of you have accused me of things I never did.

I’m glad I have encountered each and every one of you.

Some of you don’t believe in my Jesus. He’s your Jesus too. And if he loved me he can DEFINITELY love you.

Three years is a long time for you saps to stick around. Thanks. It’s kept me sane.

I have some cold dark meat fried chicken in my mini fridge. You are welcome to come over today and have some for lunch!

And because when I get too intimate I like to make jokes. Here is a drunk girl with her underwear hanging out.


****** Edit ******

At Groovy’s request I place some of my favorite posts in the drop down to the left under “Choose A Favorite”

34 Responses to “This blog … ya THIS blog … this is what happens when I get bored”

  1. Sunshine Says:

    So, it’s your blogoversary and I didn’t get you a thing! DAMMIT!

  2. Edge Says:

    Sunshine: Oh yes you did, you got me your friendship and a couple of shirts. The former is much more valuable to me!

    ~Jef

  3. terri Says:

    I’m SO glad you and I stumbled across each other. You and your blog are something special. (And didn’t I ask you NOT to post that pic of me in my undies? C’mon! Be nice!)

  4. Lia Says:

    Happy blogversary! Three years is a real milestone.

    In honor of your blogversary, I will stop being lazy and go add your link to my page. How’s that for a present?

  5. Edge Says:

    Terri: That can’t be you, all the pictures you send me you’re in your granny panties!

    The feeling is neutral!!!

    ~Jef

  6. Edge Says:

    Lia: Well, I’m speechless! Thank you. Can you send a pic of Burberry lady? That would be a present to the WHOLE Interwub! LOL Thank you for the link love!

    ~Jef

  7. Catizhere Says:

    Awww, look at you getting all mushy on us. I love that. Especially when it’s followed up with funny.

    Happy Blogiversary, if you have any cornbread, I’ll be over by lunchtime.

  8. Autumn Says:

    AWww I like reading your blog too!

    It just takes some of us longer to realize what we want to write about. Come visit my blog sometime. πŸ™‚

  9. Groovy Mom Says:

    Three years! Cool! You should pull out one of your all time favorite posts for us to read in honor of the occasion.

  10. Tink Says:

    Holy crap, I thought this was some sappy good-bye note. Don’t scare me like that! Anyhoop. Happy Blogoversary. What’s the story behind the 300 chick? I need more details.

  11. mielikki Says:

    happy blogversary!

  12. J. Hi Says:

    Happy 3 years!!! I will toast you with a Cheetoh sandwich and a glass of wine. Cheers!

  13. Edge Says:

    Cat: I like cornbread. Come eat cornbread with me!

    ~Jef

  14. Edge Says:

    Groovy: I have a few post that have been wildly popular. But by far The Underwear Post is a hands down winner.

    ~Jef

  15. Edge Says:

    Tink: I’ll email you the story. No no goodbyes. This is too much fun.

    Love you Tinker!

    ~Jef

  16. Edge Says:

    Mielikki: You know I don’t comment on your posts because you say such good things. I’m glad you are reading.

    ~Jef

  17. Edge Says:

    J Hi: You, me, a bag of cheetos, a can of tuna and some hoo-ha wax. Good times … Good times …

    ~Jef

  18. Groovy Mom Says:

    The underwear post was a good one, but it still doesn’t answer my question. Is it acceptable for a 40 year old woman’s thong to be showing? I need to know. πŸ˜‰

    Actually, I have found that keeping it hidden, but occasionally bending over in front of my husband, therefore revealing my thong, has quite an impact.

  19. And the Past Recedes... Says:

    Three years huh? Wow, glad I ran into you! πŸ™‚

  20. td3k Says:

    Have a megastupenderous, celebratorious blogoversary commemoration for your fine self. Keep on posting – but this time, tell us what you really think!!

  21. princess slea Says:

    looks like a twister game was going on in the back ground of the first picture!

  22. Edge Says:

    Groovy: I don’t think there is anything wrong with it unless they just shouldn’t be doing that. I mean some people shouldn’t wear tiny tight clothes. I think if it’s done with panache and taste it might be sexy.

    ~Jef

  23. Edge Says:

    Kelly: You know you were one of my very first commentors. I looked up the first few and you were like the 3rd I think. So you’ve been with me almost the longest. Thanks for staying and for your writing.

    ~Jef

  24. Edge Says:

    TD: LOL I’ll try to be more honest if you promise to be more about politics!

    ~Jef

  25. Edge Says:

    Princess: Ya we were having a good time. Isn’t that you on the table?

    LOL

    ~Jef

  26. DebbieDoesLife Says:

    Awesome post! Congrats on hanging in there. Glad you write and glad you come and visit me occassionally.

    You are a great example of what I call “an everyday Christian”. Someone who doesn’t act all holier than thou. Just a normal, funny, irreverent person who happens to be yes, a Christian. That is what I strive for everyday. I figure that what He did.

  27. Edge Says:

    Debbie: LOL You’re shooting low if you are aiming t0 be like me! Thanks for reading. I enjoy visiting you as well.

    ~Jef

  28. BeckEye Says:

    Happy blogiversary!

  29. Deals On Wheels Says:

    Happy blogversary! My three year is coming up in June. We’re almost the same age (our blogs, I mean).

    Now if only you and Trevor could finally meet up. He desperately needs a Texas Tech buddy to discuss sports with…

  30. Phats Says:

    I am not sure what the hell half of this blog was about, but uhh I am commenting anyway because I am just that awesome πŸ˜‰ haha.

    If you pop the dude make sure you either run like hell or he doesn’t get up. I have seen you, you don’t look like the fist fight type guy HAHA

    Brackets up best of luck

  31. JLee Says:

    will you quit sneaking into my back yard, dammit!

    (okay I know that joke has probably been done already…)

  32. Beast1624 Says:

    Right back at you.

    Wow. I love those pics…a captioner’s paradise:
    “Ye damned whale!”
    “Just say no to crack”

  33. Groovy Mom Says:

    Now what does it tell you that this post with the thong pictures and nekkid drunk girl pics has gotten 34 comments already? Sex sells.

    I’m just sayin’.

    we all think with our, um, nether regions.

  34. Groovy Mom Says:

    I just decided my last comment was a sweeping generalization because I think with my brain and mostly my heart, and I suppose others do too. I’ve just met a few strange people recently who are nether-region-directed. It clouded my thinking for a moment.

Leave a comment