It’s not a mix tape or a meme

I needed a topic for today’s post. Little a and I are planting flower seeds later this afternoon since we have sooooooooooo much more daylight now. It’s all about the east coast.

So I Googled "conversation topics". This came from "Conversation Topics For A Date". I’m waiting to finish online driver’s ed.

Please pick 3 to 5 and answer. I’m a comment wh0r3.

1. What is the yuckiest thing you’ve ever had to do?

2. What was the major turning point in your childhood?

3. Who is the best teacher you’ve ever had?

4. If you could bring one historical person back to life in order to make things better in the world, who would it be?

5. Who are the friends that you wish you still had?

6. Which one of the world’s cultures do you find the most interesting and fascinating?

7. How has the world changed the most since you were a kid?

8. What do you wish hadn’t changed in the world?

9. What are the top four places you would like to visit in your own country? In the world?

10. What are the top four places–in your country or in the world–you would like to live?

11. Who do you need to forgive? ( dude … on a DATE? Don’t ask that!)

12. What historical event would you like to have been a part of?

13. Who do you find yourself quoting the most?

14. What kind of old person do you want to be?

15. What really is in outer space?

 

And here are some of my alternates

1. What’s in your night stand?

2.  Do you ever have a recurring dream?

3. Thong, bikini, boy shorts or commando  ( dude … on a DATE? Don’t ask that!)

4.  What song is the theme song of your life ritght now?

5.  Tell me about your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend.

8 Responses to “It’s not a mix tape or a meme”

  1. Groovy Mom Says:

    Hmm, good questions. I’ll choose three.

    7. The internet is the biggest change in my lifetime. It has literally changed the way we learn, the way we shop, the way we entertain ourselves, and the way we relate to others. Some of those changes are good, some bad. This time in history makes me think of Daniel 12: “But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.”

    With the internet we can literally search the globe from our computers increasing knowledge.

    12. I would have liked to see the risen Jesus. I’m such a doubting Thomas, but even in the face of my doubts, I cling tenaciously to the truth of the Lord. Maybe that’s faith after all.

    14. I want to be fun to be around when I’m old. I want to be funny. I want to be the kind of old person that young people learn from.

  2. Phats Says:

    I’ll do it because I am a comment whore too and we have to stick together.

    3. Ironically enough my HS choir teacher she was awesome. I even took Music History and Music Theory to have her in class more.

    5. His name is Chris, he and I were best friends and three other guys as well. I ahve kept in touch with the other three but his wife made him stop hanging out and completely stop talking to us when they got married because she didn’t like our group HAHA. Sad but true. She literally dragged him out of a wedding of his other best friend Mike when he lied and said he wasn’t going.

    13- I quote Bart Simpson way too much sad but true!

    Alternatives
    4- All American Rejects Move Along
    5- She was a real bitch! We dated forever, and broke up and she was engaged 3 months later. She still sends me emails telling me how happy she is and pictures of her kids. BITCH.

    Have a good one Jef

  3. terri Says:

    1. The friend I wish I still had – is really still my friend but I don’t see her or talk to her nearly enough. We met right out of high school when we worked together at a video rental store. She is a survivor… sexually abused throughout her childhood and a recovering alcoholic and drug addict. She completely turned her life around and used her experiences to make positive things happen in her life. She proved to me that you can do anything if you set your mind to it.

    13. Who do I find myself quoting the most? My daughter and I are constantly quoting the characters in one of her favorite movies… “Mean Girls.”

    3. Thongs and bikinis!

  4. mielikki Says:

    tried to play this last night, but it wouldn’t let me…
    1. You REALLY don’t want to know the answer to this. I am a nurse, use your imagination. I am sure your mom told stories.

    6.I find the whole Samoan culture VERY interesting.

    5.My ex boyfriend was a drunk that I am MUCH better off without

  5. J. Hi Says:

    This is fun…
    1. Yeah, I’m a nurse too. So there are too many to chose from.
    13. I don’t quote people so much as I do movies or shows–so “Monty Python and the Holy Grail” and “South Park”
    14.I want to be the kind of old person that says wildly inappropriate things and everyone thinks I am senile but I really meant to do it.

    Alternates: 2.Tornados 3.Commando–embarrassing 4.Stronger

  6. J. Hi Says:

    Here is the ‘o’ that I left out of ‘chose’ in my comment to make it ‘choose.’ I hate to misspell. Did I spell misspell right?
    Yes, I am anal.

  7. JLee Says:

    I think it’s too much info for a comment. Perhaps it could be a post?

  8. Emily Says:

    Jef- you made a great point on my post about dates, our daughters do need to know what they should expect on a date. Really what they should demand on a date. šŸ™‚ There is a funny list someone put about about rules for dating my daughter, Steve was really into it when Becca was first born. I’ll try and find it and send you a link, it is hilarious.

    As for your post…
    What are the top 4 places you’d like to visit in your country? In not particular order, Hawaii, I have wanted to go there a while, then New York, been there once and loved it, next Iowa, weird I know, I have never been and I have family there I would love to see, and final Vegas, who doesn’t love the Vegas?!

    Who do you need to forgive? Myself

    Thong, bikini, boy shorts, or cammondo? All of the above.

    What song is the theme song of your life right now? Fix You by Coldplay.

Leave a comment